Stamp Duty is charged under the Financial Statute of the Western Province  No. 06 of  1990 – section 37

There shall be charged on

  • Every Instrument relating  to a  transfer of immovable property situated in the Western Province.
  • Every document presented of field, in proceedings instituted in any court of law established by law, in the western province of Sri Lanka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

clear formSubmit